Beauty Haul!! Where’s a student loan when you need it!

Hello there my shopaholic beauties!

Today I’ve got a little (ish) haul for you as promised! Unfortunately I reckon this will be my last haul for a while… there’s no student loan over the summer!

Unbelievably, I did actually need some of this stuff!! I’d run out of concealer so had to buy some more, and also all my foundation was gone but I thought instead of playing safe with foundation, I’d try something new. I’d heard great reviews so after a bit of swatching to find a pale enough shade I went for it!! Also, my eyebrow pencil had been all sharpened away so I went for a double ended tool this time… I love trying new brow products because when it comes to brows, there’s always a way to improve!!!

Then there were the naughty purchases! The blusher, bronzer and two lipsticks… awfully though, I don’t think I’ll be regretting them anytime soon!! I LOVE them all to pieces!!!

So here they all are, lined up to attention!

july haul 1 july haul 2 july haul 3

 

Products I brought: (left to right)

1. MUA LUXE – Powerbrow Shape and Highlight, in mid brown

2. RIMMEL – Wake Me Up Foundation, in 100 Ivory

3. COLLECTION – Lasting Perfection Concealer, in fair (re-purchase)

4. SLEEK – Blush, in Rose Gold

5. MAYBELLINE – Dream Sun Triple Bronzing Powder, in blonde

6. CLINIQUE – Chubby Stick Moisturising Lip Balm, in 07 Super Strawberry

7. MUA – Lipstick, in shade 16, Nectar

I’ve tried these all out already and I have to say I’m so chuffed with all of them!! The foundation does exactly what it says and makes me look like I’ve had far more than 6 hours sleep! The eyebrow product, I’m so impressed with, it’s a lovely consistency and the highlighter as well works amazingly with it, and all for only £3! The Sleek blush is such a pretty colour, much more shimmer than I’d normally go for, but I’m loving wearing it!!!

Hope this has given you a few ideas for freshening up your makeup bag!!

See you soon

All my love

xoxo

Leave a Reply

