Copycat Look | July Edition | Zoella

Hello there my beauty, fashion and summer loving lovelies!

Today I’m starting a new blog series – Copycat Look, I’m going to do this post monthly and and definitely up for taking requests… ooohhh the challenge is already exciting! 

This month, for my first post, I’ve gone for Zoella. She is one of my favourite youtubers and as a fellow short person I LOVE her style! She is not afraid to wear what she likes and always finds a way to make it work. She doesn’t just conform, combining elements of on-trend-ness with her own style. 

I recently saw some pictures of Zoe in a pink amaretto colour maxi skirt with a black top and statement necklace… well you’ll soon see where the idea for this blog was born! I trawled the web, my internet history now looks like I’m an obsessive stalker because I wanted to get the look just right… I’m pretty happy with the results! 

Sorry about the quality – Trust Dad not to be able to use my phone ( also I wasn’t organised enough to sort my camera out!)

Here a (not so) little run down of all my clothes and makeup:

CLOTHES:

skirt – New Look £14.99

top – H&M £3.99

necklace – Topshop (years ago, not sure of the price)

ring – Accessorize £4 (sale!)

shoes – Topshop £28

MAKEUP:

Maybelline dream pure BB cream £6.99 (light) because Zoe always goes for a more natural light coverage

Collection lasting perfection concealer £4.19 (shade 1) used by the lady herself

Rimmel professional eyebrow pencil £2.99 ( dark brown) build up a more natural ombre brow

FCUK eyeshadow in natural brown (discontinued) Zoe, for an everyday look just seems to go for a little touch of natural smokey eye

Collection extreme 24hr felt tip liner £2.99 (black) to give you cat flicks like a pro youtuber

Maybelline dream sun bronzer £5.99 (blonde) a natural bronze rather than contour just like Zoe’s

Benefit 10 – only the blusher side £23.50 a touch of shimmery pink as highlighters are too fussy for this simple copycat look

Maybelline falsies waterproof mascara £7.99 (black) elegant long lashes so as not to over shadow the look with really thick lashes

Narural Collection pressed power £1.99 (neutral) can’t go wrong… does its job

MUA lipstick £1 (nectar) Zoe always gets colour pop lipstick just right, for my look I went for a more coral colour than she wears just because it would NOT look good with the ginge!!

Well this is my Zoella look , I hope you like it… it’s not a like for like copycat but my interpretation of one of Zoe’s staple looks!

Comment, like and share is you please and lots of recommendations for the August Edition of Copycat Look!

All my love 

xoxo

Leave a Reply

